Learning Tango in the Twin Cities

GROUP LESSONS

The Twin Cities is blessed with an array of opportunities to learn and improve our dance. This list is provided for the convenience of dancers in our community and for visitors looking for a learning challenge on the fly. Contact the studio for complete information on what is offered and when it is scheduled.

Group and private lessons in Argentine Tango, plus regularly scheduled practicas, are offered by these studios throughout the week. Check the Tango Calendar for the latest information.

Tuesday

Dance with Lois Donnay (mndance.com)

Instructor: Lois Donnay

Two sessions (beginner to int.-advanced).

Four Seasons Dance (fourseasonsdance.com)

Instructors: Bruce Abas, Michael Cordner, Andrea DuCane

Two sessions (beginner to int.-advanced).

Wednesday

DanceLife Ballroom

Instructor: Sabine Ibes (tangoandi.com)

Three sessions (all levels to int.-advanced).

Thursday

Triune Masonic Temple

Instructor: Diana Devi (tangodevi.com)

Two sessions (all levels).

Dance with Lois Donnay (mndance.com)

Instructor: Lois Donnay

One session (int.-advanced).

Saturday

DanceLife Ballroom

Instructor: Sabine Ibes (tangoandi.com)

Technique class followed by a practica.

Dance with Lois Donnay (mndance.com)

Instructor: Lois Donnay

One session (beginning).

PRIVATE LESSONS / OTHER RESOURCES

Those listed here (alphabetically by last name) teach private lessons in Argentine Tango. TSoM does not endorse any particular teacher.

Rebecca and Bruce Abas
email: rebecca@fourseasonsdance.com
phone: 612-342-0902
www.fourseasonsdance.com

Javier Bucher
email: javier.bucher@gmail.com
cell: 612-245-6194

Michael Cordner
email: mcordner@bitstream.net
phone: 763-458-7658

Diana Devi
email: dianaddevi@gmail.com
phone: 612-385-7798
www.tangodevi.com

Lois Donnay
email: lois@mndance.com
phone: 612-822-8436
www.mndance.com

Andrea DuCane
email: Aducane@kettlebellfitness.com
phone: 612-802-3687
www.kettlebellfitness.com

Sabine Ibes
email: Sabine@tangoandi.com
phone: 612-501-7956
http://tangoandi.com

Ron Johnson
email: thetangotimes@gmail.com
phone: 952-358-1776

Eric Li
email: eric.li@tangosense.com
phone: 612-812-1413
www.tangosense.com

Niko “Suave” Salgado
email: xonovik@gmail.com
phone: 646-867-2267
www.nikosalgado.com

Miriam Ziven
email: miriam.ziven@gmail.com
phone: 847-340-6854
www.miriamziven.com